Life can be a blur…

19 06 2012

Recently, our 2nd son Daniel got married to an incredible young woman, Emily Jelley (Harper) in Nashville, TN.  We are blessed to have 2 fantastic daughters-in-love now.  Mine and Karen’s 30th wedding anniversary followed with a cruise to the Bahamas, St. Thomas and St. Martin.  See pic!

We have had a great time and then back to work.  We followed all that with Father’s Day and that is what has motivated me to write this blog.  If I was the average man/person trying to keep everything together – I would be such a failure.  I love being a father and particularly, the father of Karen’s children.  Without Karen, I don’t know where I would be today.  In fact, yesterday after work I thought about this again and decided I would surprise her with a dozen roses.  She’s not a flower person necessarily but she knows when I try to do something like that, my heart is ALL IN!!

The real point of this is that the giver of all the good in life is Jesus.  I just want to thank Him continuously for providing me with a GREAT family, a GREAT job, a GREAT wife and kids, a GREAT home, GREAT friends, GREAT opportunities and basically, a GREAT life!  These things don’t just happen.  They come with recognizing who HE is and who WE are.  HE is the Creator and we are the creation.  Blessed?  You better believe it and for that, I will live my life for no other reason than to CAUSE GOD JOY! 

Now off to Columbia, SC for a board meeting for the George Rogers Foundation which sends 42 first generation kids to college every year. 
Garry

Actions

Information

One response

29 06 2012
Anonymous

Congrats and must be nice to take your daughter on a cruise…oh, not your daughter…your wife? Really? Looks to young for you.




