Merry Christmas 2010

22 12 2010

Let me begin by saying Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to everyone and I hope that you have the time of your life with your family and friends during this time of celebration.  Take time to read the Christmas story and remind yourself and those around you that Jesus is alive and well and Christmas is ALL about Him.

I can’t believe it has been so long since I have blogged.  Alot has gone on in the Harper household since I last got on and blogged.  September 26, 2010 was my last day at Agilysys and on Monday, September 29th I started work at SYNNEX as the Director of Sales for their AIDC (Data Collection)/POS (Point of Sale)/Physical Security business unit.  Let me just say that I have been blessed.  I loved working at Agilysys and my family there was incredible.  But the past 3 months have been the most enjoyable I think I have ever had in business.  Its all in an attitude!!!

Karen and I are on edge…for good reasons.  We’re awaiting the birth of our first grandchild, a granddaughter.  Reese Carolina Harper is due January 7, 2011 but we are really hoping for a 2010 baby!  Shane and Shannon are doing great – they are ready to go and they are just the most precious expectant parents I’ve ever seen (I know they are ours so of course I think that).  I do believe the Lord has prepared them for this and as they begin their new family, we’re just praying for peace, love and joy for them!  Here’s our incredible daughter-in-love, Shannon with Shane and baby Reese…

Shane, Shannon and baby Reese

 Daniel has finished up his semester at Berklee in Boston and is busy writing music and like all of us, waiting for Reese to arrive.  Kara is busy working at Dolphin Quest and we’ll sure miss her at Christmas.  She will fly to Boston in February though and we can’t wait to see her again.  She’s faithful in calling a couple times a day so that eases the pain of missing her a little bit.

That’s all for now – Karen and I pray that your lives, marriages, relationships and homes will be blessed this holiday season.  Remember, most of the time it begins with you!  SO, tell someone you love them – then SHOW them that love by serving them some how this holiday season!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

Garry and Karen

Actions

Information

One response

22 12 2010
Larry Hines

Garry, I hope your family has a wonderful Christmas. God bless you in the New Year.




